LearnStorm is a collaborative, tech-enabled storm of learning that the whole class can get involved in regardless of their level!

Enroll Now!

Congratulations to our National Grand Prize finalists:

Alvarado Junior High - TX
Asheville Middle Schools - NC Benton Junior High - AR
Blytheville Middle School - AR Boynton Middle School - NY Burgettstown Middle / High - PA
Ceiba College Prep - CA
Coal Ridge High School - CO
Excel Academy Charter School - CO Fort Hill High School - MD
Hadley Junior High - IL
Hyde Park Middle School - NV
Irving Middle School - ID
Jane Addams Elementary - IL Lumpkin County Middle School - GA Lundahl Middle School - IL
McAllister Elementary School - GA North Windy Ridge Intermediate - NC Ocean Township Intermediate - NJ Phillips Magnet School - CA
Pine Hill Middle School - GA
Port Chester Middle School - NY
Post Falls Middle School - ID
Rocky Mount Preparatory - NC
St. Francis Xavier - MO
St. Joseph’s School - ID
Texas High School - TX
W.L. Chenery Middle School - MA Wewahitchka High School - FL William Davis Elementary - PA


LearnStorm is Khan Academy’s free, Fall program that gives teachers a fun way to help students gain skills, foster growth mindsets, and build teamwork. 
Khan Academy Content

LearnStorm fully utilizes the world-class Khan Academy content library. You can choose resources from our huge selection of articles, videos, and exercises across a variety of subjects—not just math!
The LearnStorm tracker

This simple tracker will surprise you. It’s caused students of all ages around the world to fall out of their chairs, floss furiously, and jump for joy! As your whole class completes assignments together, the LearnStorm tracker fills in.

Jump-start learning by helping your students understand how their brains work and how they can better set themselves up for success. We’ve created a full growth mindset curriculum with experts from PERTS, a Stanford-based research group.


LearnStorm is open to all classrooms across the United States! Start the program anytime from August 19 to November 1. 


LearnStorm is powered by Khan Academy, a nonprofit with the mission of providing a free, world-class education for anyone, anywhere.


More than one million students and 28,000 teachers representing all 50 states participated in LearnStorm last year. Don’t miss out this year!
Find the LearnStorm program in India